PDA

View Full Version : MYST

Trez
07-14-2009, 05:20 PM
I'm rediscovering this game thanks to its release on the App Store. After playing the entire MYST trilogy more than 15 years ago it's great to discover it again. It's such a great game, timeless and amazing. For me no game has ever captured the immersion factor as much as this game when playing it. Even when I'm not playing I'm thinking about the world and trying to solve the puzzles in my mind. If anyone has ever played MYST I'm sure you understand. I highly recommend this game to everyone (it's not iPhone specific), and if you've played it before you should play it again. I'd love to talk about it with whoever might be interested.

I started playing it last night and finally went to bed three hours later! :-B

Man it would be great as a WiiWare release! Such an awesome game!

CIGARELLO
07-15-2009, 12:48 AM
Good god do I remember that one. I never finished that SOB. I think I got stuck in the mine car maze or not.

Trez
07-15-2009, 01:19 AM
I don't remember the mine cart maze. :-? Maybe I didn't finish it either. :|
There's a lot about the first one I don't remember, that's what makes it so great.

I know for sure I finished MYST 2 and 3, Exile and Riven (I think those were the names).

Lumchan
07-18-2009, 05:50 PM
I played this way back in 95. I can't even remember if I finished it or not. That seems like so long ago. :daydream:

ScoobySnacks
07-18-2009, 06:26 PM
Good god do I remember that one. I never finished that SOB. I think I got stuck in the mine car maze or not.

That's exactly where I got lost and haven't played since

Trez
07-18-2009, 09:34 PM

I got there last night and I did remember it from years ago. Sadly I missed the page from that age before I got in the maze so I had to complete it three times! By the third time it made a lot more sense and it was a lot easier once I figured out the secret.

I'll probably finish it tonight.

Trez
07-19-2009, 07:55 PM