PDA

View Full Version : Perks....a guide, and your fave

Psalm
01-11-2010, 02:24 PM
Here is a nice list of all the perks. The only one I haven't unlocked is One-Man Army. What are your fave? What don't you like about some?
And why do you use them?
http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy207/Etuey/468px-MW2_Perks.jpg

Trez
01-11-2010, 03:14 PM
How do you unlock Pro versions? What's the difference? What's SitRep?

MOMof_TWO
01-11-2010, 04:27 PM
Depends what game i'm playing but if i'm playing hardcore i use cold blooded and ninja and scavenger ... regular team deathmatch i like using bling pro, stopping power pro and steady aim pro (my aim sucks lol) .... sitrep i believe is detecting enemy claymores?? i may be mistaken tho havnt used it yet

trandell
01-11-2010, 05:41 PM
I'm just getting started up the ranks, but I like Marathon, Lightweight, and Commando for most maps. I'm working on my melee kills since my aim REALLY sucks and I need a confidence booster and I love slitting throats.

Psalm
01-11-2010, 05:49 PM
How do you unlock Pro versions? What's the difference? What's SitRep?
yeah as Mom said... as far as I can tell sitrep is like old bomb squad...allows you to see claymores and c4. I thinkit will also show them if you pull up the whole map as well....
Pro versions are unlocked as challenges of using the perk long enough...for instance I got 250 kills with the stopping power perk, therefore I unlocked Stopping power Pro, which gave me increased stopping power against vehicles and choppers for instance...

....so I find using Sleight of hand Pro for tier one (it makes your ADS and reloads much faster) or Scavenger Pro (picking up more claymores/Semtex grenades/throwing knives.
Cold-blooded , because I suck (invisiblity to heartbeat detectors, UAV, and theramal) helpful. sometimes stopping power...as my tier 2
and lastly, I usually use Steady Aim Pro.....ocassionally Ninja Pro (silent footsteps...again cuz I suck)