PDA

View Full Version : Skill???

sam007
11-30-2010, 02:08 PM
It's been about 3 days since I started playing Black Ops, being cannon fodder, I've noticed, watching the Kill cam, players just spray left and right with an automatic rifle, or they aim at your crotch and the darn sights seem to follow me where ever I try to run to.

Is that a skill or tactic???

Tembis
11-30-2010, 02:28 PM
I don't believe it is for the online matches though...at least there better not be...that's cheating imo!!! There is one that you can turn on for the campaign though...at least I think

Borlaxx
11-30-2010, 02:38 PM
There is some aim assist in core modes. The aim assist it turned off on the hardcore modes.

dinsdale1978
11-30-2010, 02:56 PM
Most kids I see are just spraying and letting the auto aim and lag get what kills they can. I watched a guy hip fire a Commando with Reflex sights and he was chuckling like a school girl after the killcam. Getting better at ADS kills takes time and the freedom to experiment without the unskilled opponents spraying their SMG's in your face.

I love nothing better than getting a double kill or more with a burst fire weapon. The G11 is going to be my go to gun once I unlock it again, and again.

Jackie R
11-30-2010, 03:03 PM
I'm quite the spray and pray player myself. Hey...whatever works. http://www.theadultgamer.com/images/smilies/a024.gif

Borlaxx
11-30-2010, 03:23 PM
I use ADS for all my classes except my shotty class and my smg class with steady aim. You can get kills spraying and praying, but if you actually aim well you will kill them faster as all your bullets are hitting the target rather than most flying to either side of the target.

RC-1136
11-30-2010, 03:32 PM
I use automatic assult rifles most of the time so when I get into an close quaters gun fight I will spray from left to right. ADS in that situations limits your mobility and you will likely lose.

Tembis
11-30-2010, 03:46 PM