PDA

View Full Version : Single Player Error Message



RC-1136
01-04-2011, 10:17 AM
I completed the mission where:[spoiler:362rilm2]you get captured by Dragonovic again in Vietnam[/spoiler:362rilm2] and then the cutscene play where: [spoiler:362rilm2]The interigator talks to you about your team being MIA and then the dude with the sunglasses goes to Russia[/spoiler:362rilm2]. After that before the next mission starts I get the following error messgae:

"Error: Exceeded Limit of 405 FX Assests"

Has anyone seen this before?

Jackie R
01-04-2011, 10:27 AM
I took a look on the Gamespot forums and found someone with the same issue. This solution seemed to work:


fixed it. seems everytime i went to resume the saved game the error message came up but when I went to select mission and selected the part of the campaign i had gotten up to it worked strange but if anyone has this error message in the future just go to select mission and pick the mission your up to from there seems to work that way.

Good luck! ;)

RC-1136
01-04-2011, 11:04 AM
Thanks, Jackie. That is good news. Saved me a lot of time searching the all of the other forums. This is why I love TeamMP!

Jackie R
01-04-2011, 01:08 PM
Hey...no problem.

Glad I could help. ;)

RC-1136
01-05-2011, 08:49 AM
Jackie, This worked. Thanks, again. I also e-mailed Activision and they told me to erase my game data which seems like a pain in the neck. This was a much simpler solution.

Jackie R
01-05-2011, 09:31 AM
Jackie, This worked. Thanks, again. I also e-mailed Activision and they told me to erase my game data which seems like a pain in the neck. This was a much simpler solution.
No problem. Glad it worked for you. ;)