PDA

View Full Version : Unlimited uav (non hack)



SheepDog320
02-08-2012, 08:43 AM
Im sure some of you have figured this out, but i just did so i thought id share. If you run hardline and use the assalt package, only select the uav killstreak and no other kill streak. Every two kills you get, you receive a uav and you can stack them. Ive used this in five or so matches so far and had a uav flying for my team the entire game. Its very beneficial unless the other team are running assassain.

Danbo
02-08-2012, 10:02 AM
Interesting. And I did not know this!! lol

xMisFitToyx
02-08-2012, 10:23 AM
Im sure some of you have figured this out, but i just did so i thought id share. If you run hardline and use the assalt package, only select the uav killstreak and no other kill streak. Every two kills you get, you receive a uav and you can stack them. Ive used this in five or so matches so far and had a uav flying for my team the entire game. Its very beneficial unless the other team are running assassain.

This keeps my Stinger busy. :))

SheepDog320
02-08-2012, 12:18 PM
Yeah but the only thing is if you run with support it requires three kills with using hardline though it does not reset, if you run it with the assalt only two kills though you must get them withiut dying. I usually run this with a smg on a small cqb map where i will be getting fast multiple kills once you get the first uav before you know it you have two or three stored up and you end up being able to call them in back to back and never loose sight of the enemy. I dont think i have lost a mat h while uaing this tactic

SheepDog320
02-08-2012, 12:29 PM
This keeps my Stinger busy.


Lol yeah it would keep your stinger very busy, but as soon as you take the uav down ill call another in, and while your occupied trying to destroy that one ill destroy you. ;) lol

SheepDog320
02-08-2012, 12:53 PM
If you really want to dominate and your running with a crew of mps have one running the uav set up and have another running same setup but with counter uav. You will probably have alot of rage quitters though but that will take the need for assassin and silencer out

Danbo
02-08-2012, 01:45 PM
Thats sounds like a great idea to test out...


I am usually run a specialist build most of the time, but I am open to this idea...

xMisFitToyx
02-08-2012, 01:51 PM
This keeps my Stinger busy. :))

Lol yeah it would keep your stinger very busy, but as soon as you take the uav down ill call another in, and while your occupied trying to destroy that one ill destroy you. ;) lol

Tru Dat .... I had a game last night where I took out around 10 UAV's and 3 or 4 Heli's and I think I wound up with maybe 5 kills and 20 deaths. =)) =)) =))

But, I got a shit load of XP. :D

Danbo
02-08-2012, 01:57 PM
I took out an assault drone 30 minutes ago with my knife, didn't know it would work! Boom XP Bonus...

SheepDog320
02-08-2012, 02:33 PM
Lol yea the stinger will bring them down though

Gunny
02-10-2012, 08:25 AM
I didnt know whether to post here or start new discussion. Lets discuss the overkill glitch. Iceman briefly explained it last night and i think we experienced it first hand. Who's tried it and is it really a glitch loading 2 primary weapons. A private lobby test run would be appropriate and what are everyones thoughts on this.

Danbo
02-10-2012, 08:33 AM
What glitch are we talking about? I use Overkill...haven't seen any glitch! :)

SheepDog320
02-10-2012, 12:42 PM
Im not sure what glitch your talking about either

Danbo
02-10-2012, 12:44 PM
There was a glitch in december where you could get proficiencies on your secondary weapon(I.E Damage on your akimbo fmg-9s :sick: )
But I don't think it works anymore....only in private matches.

[MP] Iceman
02-19-2012, 11:04 PM
I didnt know whether to post here or start new discussion. Lets discuss the overkill glitch. Iceman briefly explained it last night and i think we experienced it first hand. Who's tried it and is it really a glitch loading 2 primary weapons. A private lobby test run would be appropriate and what are everyones thoughts on this.

Apparently if you run overkill and Have a 1 shot kill weapon as your 1st and an smg as second, then your smg will take on the proficiencies. I dunno if they fixed it but we did run into it a couple weeks ago