PDA

View Full Version : PSN Maintenance Scheduled



xMisFitToyx
01-15-2013, 10:26 AM
PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Thursday, January 17th

+ Posted by Matthew Harper // Sr. Manager, PlayStation Digital Platforms

Hi everyone! 2013 is off to a roaring start here on PSN, with tons of great games and promotions for PlayStation gamers, from the God of War: Ascension Multiplayer Beta for PlayStation Plus users, to the recent digital release of PS3 favorite Demonís Souls, to pre-orders going live for the digital version of Dead Space 3.
In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Thursday, January 17th. This maintenance will start at approximately 8:00AM PT (9:00AM MT / 10:00AM CT / 11:00 AM ET) and last until around 8:00PM PT (9:00PM MT / 10:00PM CT / 11:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.
The PlayStation Store and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period, but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed into PlayStation Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during Thursdayís maintenance window.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we thank you for your support.

LINK: http://blog.us.playstation.com/2013/01/15/psn-maintenance-scheduled-for-thursday-january-17th/

theczech99
01-15-2013, 04:47 PM
Hopefully this is to add the feature of being able to shop and buy things off a PC. They did say the store would be up and running this month.

theczech99
01-18-2013, 04:28 PM
Still down - latest update said 9PM PST.

theczech99
01-18-2013, 09:28 PM
FRIDAY EVENING UPDATE: Oh, dear. The PlayStation Network maintenance that was supposed to end Thursday evening but was extended to Friday morning and then extended to Friday night has now been extended to early Saturday morning. The official PlayStation Knowledge Center is now saying the maintenance that's keeping all users from the PlayStation Store and some users from logging into the PlayStation Network at all has been extended to Saturday 2 a.m. Pacific / 5 a.m. Eastern. We'll keep you updated if that changes.

SouthtownSlayer
09-24-2013, 10:51 AM
The PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance tomorrow (Wednesday, September 25, 2013), but if you're smart and plan ahead, the inconvenience will be minimal. PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, and Account Management will be down, but you should be able to play online.


In order to make sure your multiplayer is unaffected, you'll need to have logged in recently. A post on the official forums suggests that signing in during "the past few days" should put you in the clear, but for safety purposes, we'd recommend doing so today or tomorrow morning.


The maintenance is scheduled to begin at 10:15 AM Pacific/1:15 PM Eastern and last until 4:15 PM Pacific/7:15 PM Eastern. If you're planning on nabbing Rayman Origins for PlayStation Vita (http://www.gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2013/09/23/playstation-vita-rayman-origins-free-tomorrow-for-playstation-plus-members.aspx) (coming to the Instant Game Collection today), we suggest starting that download as soon as possible.

Major Stains
01-23-2014, 05:44 PM
[MAINTENANCE] Monday, January 27th, 2014
Options
‎01-23-2014 10:40 AM




Hi everyone,

We wanted to take a moment to inform you of a planned network maintenance, currently scheduled for Monday, January 27th from 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM Pacific Time (12:30 PM to 6:30 PM Eastern Time). We expect this maintenance to last approximately 6 hours.

If youíve signed in to PlayStation Network any time since January 20th you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

We thank you for your patience and support and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. In order to access online game play and partner apps during this routine maintenance, we ask that you please sign in to PlayStation Network prior to Monday, January 27th.

SouthtownSlayer
08-22-2014, 05:37 AM
"Sony has announced the PlayStation Network will be offline for scheduled maintenance on:

Monday between 9.40 PT / 12.40 ET / 17.40 GMT until 16.50 PT / 19.50 ET on Monday / 00.50 GMT on Tuesday August 26.

During that time, you'll be unable to access the PlayStation Store, Account Management or Account Registration services, though anyone who's logged into the PSN since August 20 will be able to access entertainment services like Netflix or play games online."

HardlyCapable13
01-13-2015, 11:51 AM
Just a heads up.


Sony has announced the PlayStation Network will be offline for four hours to enable scheduled maintenance, beginning at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT on Thursday 15.

During the maintenance, you'll be unable to access the PS Store, PSN account management or registration and entertainment services. Online gameplay will also be unavailable, though you can get around this by signing into your account before the maintenance kicks off.


source: http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/01/13/sony-announces-4-hour-psn-maintenance-this-week