PDA

View Full Version : PS4 Day 1: What will you be playing?

Danbo
08-22-2013, 02:16 PM
Ok so I am asking for the day off to attend the midnight launch and make it a 3-day weekend of gaming.

As I am new to the PS4, I was wanting to know who of you will be getting the PS4 on day 1, and which games will you be playing? I can and will be swayed by the results of your posts!

HardlyCapable13
08-22-2013, 02:25 PM
Ok so I am asking for the day off to attend the midnight launch and make it a 3-day weekend of gaming.

That, my friend, is an awesome idea!

Here's the PS4 launch lineup, for quick reference (although more could be added):

Blu-ray and PS Store Digital Download:

•Assassin’s Creed Black Flag
•Battlefield 4
•Call of Duty: Ghosts
•Driveclub
•FIFA 14
•Just Dance 2014
•Killzone: Shadow Fall
•Knack
•LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
•Madden NFL 25
•NBA 2K14
•NBA LIVE
•Need for Speed: Rivals
•Skylanders: Swap Force
•Watch Dogs

Digital Download only:

•Basement Crawl
•Blacklight
•Contrast
•Counterspy
•DC Universe
•Doki-Doki Universe
•Flower
•Hohokum
•Minecraft
•N++
•Pinball Arcade
•Planetside 2
•Pool POOL Nation Extreme
•ResoGun
•Super Motherload
•Tiny Brains
•War Thunder
•Warframe

Jackie R
08-22-2013, 02:28 PM
Any slim chance that I would be getting a PS4 at/near launch is pretty much squashed now.

I just don't need the heat right now from the wife.

https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSnHweTmJxBK8sK1DGgKrr8Q02RuA7DQ kzF9dDZzo0dg0RDReYlUA

Danbo
08-22-2013, 02:30 PM
I just don't need the heat right now from the wife.

Have you tried this?
http://www.odd-goddess.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/ac-1.jpg

Danbo
08-22-2013, 02:36 PM
On a more serious note, that sucks :(

mechatool
08-22-2013, 02:47 PM
I will be playing BF4 on the PS3 day one. I will pick up AC and Watchdogs later down the line (4 or 5 months after launch).

FeelinKorny
08-22-2013, 02:53 PM
Day 1 Killzone since I got the Killzone bundle. But I plan to add BF4 rather quickly.

Borlaxx