Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    Moderator DeadChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,398
    Thanks
    3,172
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LTJ Northy View Post
    Titanfall 2 is a massively underrated game


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    100% agree



  2. #22
    Moderator DeadChaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,398
    Thanks
    3,172
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,305 Posts
    Played the PC Beta and have to say, it's not a bad game and I would not mind dropping the cash for it but I can not stand the supply drops and the way they try and milk more money from this franchise.

    Slightly off topic but the game is very demanding for a COD game especially when BF1 runs fine in high settings on a GeForce 1050 TI. Game stuttered and lagged to the point where it is unplayable so I chose the optimal setting to see what the game recommends. It drops the resolution to 1080x720 and max 60FPS and then the game still struggled. There is much more going in BF1 and my card runs it smoothly so don't get why this game is struggling.

    Overall if you not bothered with running games in 59FPS instead of 60FPS stick to console. Gaming is a lot less frustrating on console....and lastly, a controller feels much more natural to me than K&M.

    Edit: Apparently the beta is broken which is causing the problems and not my specs.
    Last edited by DeadChaos; 10-02-2017 at 06:32 AM.



  3. #23
    Junior Member LTJ Northy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    England
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
    You would have thought after all these years they would manage to have the servers working properly at release ....


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to LTJ Northy For This Useful Post:

    TonkaToys (4 Weeks Ago)

  5. #24
    Forum Moderator TonkaToys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    4,599
    Thanks
    973
    Thanked 1,628 Times in 1,017 Posts
    Nahhhh... they've only had decades to perfect release day infrastructure requirements.
    -Charlie



    Check out the Team MP World Map. Read about it here

    PSN / uPlay: TonkaToys, Windows Live: T0nkaT0ys, Steam: Tonka_Toys, Twitch: TonkaToysUK, Origin: TonkaToys1

    (I should just pick one and stick with it!)

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to TonkaToys For This Useful Post:

    LTJ Northy (4 Weeks Ago)

  7. #25
    MPV Retro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Kitchener ON - Home of the RANGERS!
    Posts
    8,579
    Thanks
    780
    Thanked 2,389 Times in 1,539 Posts
    I'm actually enjoying it. Launch server issues aside, I haven't actually enjoyed a CoD game since MW3/BO2.

    I'm not a fan of the supply drops, but they're really only cosmetic in nature and any actual weapon can be equaled or surpassed by normal weapon unlocks so I'm not bothered.


    "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us."

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Retro For This Useful Post:

    LTJ Northy (4 Weeks Ago), Mogley45 (4 Weeks Ago)

  9. #26
    Junior Member LTJ Northy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    England
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 12 Times in 7 Posts
    I’m enjoying it immensely. It’s just frustrating to have such issues at release with a AAA title.
    Servers seem to be settling down now.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #27
    Member Gadnos316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    361
    Thanks
    318
    Thanked 371 Times in 216 Posts
    Thankfully I haven’t seen those issues many saw at launch.

    What’s weird for me is HQ... I’ve never seen anyone in there with me? Am I the only one or others seeing this? It’s cool in theory but not very social as they’re hoping for, though I still haven’t done the 1 v 1 pit yet.

  11. #28
    MPV TheFreak75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    New Haven, CT
    Posts
    1,728
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 124 Times in 91 Posts
    at launch the social space was full of randoms for me after the updates now it is empty unless I squad up with other peeps

  12. #29
    Member Gadnos316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Eastern Pennsylvania
    Posts
    361
    Thanks
    318
    Thanked 371 Times in 216 Posts
    It’s just so weird... there’s a few things to do in HQ, and I do like having the firing range there, but going there with it empty is just bizarre. I thought it was just an issue on my side or something

  13. #30
    Junior Member Tha_40oz_killa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 22 Times in 16 Posts
    After a match, I see the scoreboard then it boots me out to HQ. What gives? This was after Fridays update.

    Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk
    ***The weak fall, the strong mount up***

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Tha_40oz_killa For This Useful Post:

    Gadnos316 (4 Weeks Ago)

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •